2022 Season Award Winners

The inaugural season of the RUNColumbus Race Series ended with a standing-room-only Awards Celebration on December 7. One hundred and twenty-two runners took the RUNColumbus challenge but not all completed the six-race minimum requirement to earn a Finishers Award and contend for additional honors. Congratulations to the 2022 award winners!

Overall and Division Champions

Overall ChampionsYouth (Under 19) Champion
Phil Birnie and Kim HansenCharlotte Birnie
Masters (40-49) ChampionsGrandmasters (50-59) Champions
Michael Lewis and Erica GutierrezPatrick Conroy and Pat Heyd
Great Grandmasters (60+) Champions
Tracy Treneff and Polly Shoemaker

Age Group Champions

25-29 30-3435-39
Andrew Thomas and Carol BitzinerKaiden Taylor and Abbey Le RoyDerek Hord and Amy Parker
Joe Chianese and TJ PoliquinAaron Sinclair and Terri LandisLadd Clifford and Marla Christy
Noemi AllbrittonTom Anderson and Sherry NowellAnnamarie Hogan
Sue Katz

Road Race Warriors

Awarded to the runners who complete 12 series races.

Joe ChianeseJeanine FosterSue Katz
Terri LandisNiki MillerPolly Shoemaker
Allison Switzer

Spirit of RUNColumbus

This peer-selected award is given to the individual that best represents the RUNColumbus core values: Competitive – Welcoming – Encouraging.

Jeanine Foster


These individuals’ commitment and dedication earned them a Finishers Award for completing a minimum of six series races.

Brandon BattHeather BaughnStephanie Custer
Isabella DixonTammy EdwardsJeanine Foster
Kristin Gordon-HockRebecca HowardAinsley Livingstone
Helena MayTricia MaysNiki Miller
David NewmanDaniel NoonanBecca Rohner
LeAnn RussellShana SeeSarah Seither
Nancy ShoemakerJoy StickelAllison Switzer
Tegan TaylorKelly TuroczyDiana Van Bruggen
Lauren Yost
Scroll to Top